Marsh Gold

 

P1160085.JPG
On Saunders 300# 11 x 14 inches

I wasn’t sure if this painting would work but I kept at it to make it work for now. It was too wimpy for me the first several passes and I added the grasses in front to bring more interest.

 

Right now I am working on a painting of the Sierra Buttes all snowy and beautiful. I have been able to get in contact with a woman who lives up in Sierra City which is in the backyard of this beautiful mountain. She and her husband ventures out on snowmobiles and she is a photographer and she captures such beautiful photos. I am hoping that I will have it finished before the end of the week and if I am happy with it, I’ll show it.

*A word about photos. The photos on my blog are mine, taken by me and copying them would be stealing from me. If you find a photo that you would like to copy or use, I request that you ask me for permission and I expect you to give me full credit for my own photo. Thank you so very much.

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Marsh Gold

      1. dawnmarie

        I like the way the gold in the right back trees leads to the reddish orangy grass with the coppers and purples and I like the strokes of blue with the coppery grass too. Those colors, including the green you chose in the grasses are really nice together.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

